people

people

alumni

Ryan Abman
San Diego State University
ryan.abman@gmail.com
Sarah Alami Gouraftei
Department of Anthropology
Research and Education Fellow at the School of Collective Intelligence at Mohammed VI university (UM6P), Morocco
sarah00@umail.ucsb.edu
Sarah Bana
Department of Economics
Chapman University
sarah.bana@gmail.com
Jacki
Department of Geography
jacqueline.lea.banks@gmail.com
Sari Blakeley
Department of Geography
Postdoctoral Researcher
blakeley@umail.ucsb.edu
Valerie Bostwick
Department of Economics
Assistant Professor in Economics, Kansas State University
vkbostwick@gmail.com
Serena Canaan
Department of Economics
scanaan@umail.ucsb.edu
Monica Carney
College of the Holy Cross in Worcester, Massachusetts
monicaharber@umail.ucsb.edu
Jessica Cornick
Lieberman Research Worldwide, Los Angeles
Cornick@psych.ucsb.edu
Alison Crossley
Stanford University
acrossley@umail.ucsb.edu
Daniel Cullen
Department of Economics
Researcher at HealthCore
dcullen@umail.ucsb.edu
Frank Davenport
Geography
frank.davenport@gmail.com
Corrie Ellis Grosse
College of Saint Benedict, Saint John’s University
corrieellis@umail.ucsb.edu
Cassandra Engeman
Department of Sociology
engeman@umail.ucsb.edu
Daniel Ervin
Department of Geography
Post-doctoral Researcher
daniel.ervin@geog.ucsb.edu
Stefanie Fischer
Senior Lecturer (Advanced Assistant Professor) of Economics at Monash University in Melbourne and a Research Affiliate at the IZA Institute of Labor Economics.
stefaniejfischer@umail.ucsb.edu
Angela Garcia
Department of Anthropology
angelagarcia@umail.ucsb.edu
Kathryn Grace
Geography
Assistant Professor
grace@geog.utah.edu
Juliana Helo Sarmiento
Department of Economics
Post-doctoral scholar at the Economics Department at Universidad de los Andes in Bogota, Colombia.
julianahelo@gmail.com
Alexandra(Ali) Hendley
Murray State University
ahendley@murraystate.edu
Danae Hernandez Cortes
The School for the Future of Innovation in Society and the School of Sustainability at Arizona State University.
Assistant Professor
hernandezcortes@umail.ucsb.edu
Corbin Hodges
Department of Geography
Postdoctoral Researcher at UCSB
chodges@umail.ucsb.edu
Vedant Koppera
Department of Economics
Deloitte Advisory in Chicago
vedant@vedant.com
Natasha Krell
Department of Geography
natashakrell@gmail.com
Ashley Larsen
Department of Ecology, Evolution & Marine Biology
Larsen.ashley@gmail.com
Chang Lee
Department of Economics
clee00@umail.ucsb.edu
Yanjun Liu
Department of Political Science
yjpku05@gmail.com
Ben Manski
Department of Sociology
Assistant Professor of Sociology at George Mason University.
Jessica Marter-Kenyon
Department of Geography
Post-doc at the Innovation Lab for Peanut
jsmarterkenyon@geog.ucsb.edu
Melanie Martin
Department of Anthropology
melaniemartin@umail.ucsb.edu
Lisa McAllister
Department of Anthropology
Postdoctoral Research Associate
lisamcallister@umail.ucsb.edu
Heather McKee Hurwitz
Barnard College
Research Associate in Community Outreach and Population Health in the Cleveland Clinic Taussig Cancer center
Alec McQuilkin
Department of Economics
U.S. Government Accountability Office
amcquilkin@ucsb.edu
Ganghua Mei
Department of Economics
Teacher
ganghua_mei@umail.ucsb.edu
Dan Meltzer
Department of Geography
dan.meltzer@geog.ucsb.edu
Jennifer L. Milosch
Instructor, University of Colorado Boulder
jennifer.klein@colorado.edu
Veronica Montes
USC
veronicamontes@umail.ucsb.edu
Kevin Mwenda
Brown University
Assistant Professor
kmwenda@umail.ucsb.edu
Erik Nielsen
Sonoma State University
esolevad@gmail.com
Trevor O'Grady
Harvard University
togrady@bren.ucsb.edu
Michelle Oyewole
Department of Geography
moyewole@umail.ucsb.edu
Lumari Pardo-Rodriguez
Department of Geography
lumari@geog.ucsb.edu
Anne Pisor
Assistant Professor, Anthropology, Washington State University
Assistant Professor
pisor@umail.ucsb.edu
Kevin Schnepel
Assistant Professor of Economics at Simon Fraser University
kevin.schnepel@sydney.edu.au
Britta Schumacher
Department of Geography
Graduate student at Utah State University
bls5435@gmail.com
Chris Severen
Department of Economics
Senior Economist in the Research Department of the Federal Reserve Bank Philadelphia
cseveren@umail.ucsb.edu
Quintarrius Shakir
Department of Sociology
Assistant Professor of Sociology at George Gwinnett College
quintarrius@umail.ucsb.edu
Sahaab Bader Sheikh
Department of Economics
sahaabbader@umail.ucsb.edu
Jenna Stearns
Department of Economics
Assistant Professor, Economics
stearns@umail.ucsb.edu
Maximilian Stiefel
Department of Geography
Working at a climate risk startup to develop publicly available and easily accessible climate risk information.
maximilian.stiefel@gmail.com
Wei Sun
National University of Singapore
sun@econ.ucsb.edu
Ben Trumble
Anthropology
Postdoctoral Scholar
(206) 708-9012
trumble@isber.ucsb.edu
Cascade Tuholske
Department of Geography
Postdoctoral Research Scientist at Columbia University's Earth Institute.
cascade.tuholske@gmail.com
Katalyn Voss
Department of Geography
Graduate Associate
katalynvoss@gmail.com
Corey White
Department of Economics
Senior Lecturer (Advanced Assistant Professor) Monash University
cdwhite@umail.ucsb.edu
Nicholas Williams
University of Colorado
newilliams@umail.ucsb.edu
Allison Witman
Assistant Professor of Economics in the Cameron School of Business at the University of North Carolina Wilmington.
allisonwitman@gmail.com
Y.L. Anne Wong
Department of Sociology
ylawong@umail.ucsb.edu
Adam Wright
Department of Economics
Assistant Professor
adam.c.wright1@gmail.com